Menu Directions Call Us

Plankton Monitoring Studies

Event Fee: Free


Date Time Ages
Wednesday, March 7 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, March 14 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, March 21 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, April 4 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, April 11 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, April 18 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, April 25 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, May 2 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, May 9 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, May 16 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults
Wednesday, May 30 10:00am thru 12:00pm Adults

Our plankton citizen science project is a great opportunity for science-minded individuals to contribute to monitoring and research at the Center. Help is needed with collection, identification, and analysis of plankton samples. Interested individuals should contact the Center for introductory training.

Every Wednesday in March, April and May (except March 28 and May 23)

 

HOURS OF OPERATION

Thursday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, 12:00 noon to 5:00 p.m.

eCALENDAR

eco friendly parties click here

SUPPORT OTTER POINT
CREEK ALLIANCE

OPCA is a non-profit organization
which supports all the great opportunities and programs at the Estuary Center. Find out more click here.

Donate Now
 
Anita C. Leight Estuary Center / 700 Otter Point Road, Abingdon MD 21009 / 410-612-1688